All but one out of the seven names sent by President Muhammadu Buhari to the senate have been approved to become commissioners for Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RAMFC).

The approved nominees are: Salamatu Bala, representing Adamawa, Alfred Egba (Bayelsa) and Alhaji Adamu Dibal (Borno).

Others are Oladele Gboyega (Osun), Bello Wammakko (Sokoto) and Ahmed Yusuf (Taraba).

The Senate also stood down the confirmation of Emmannuel Nwosu, representing Imo, following a security report against the nominee, by the Department of State Security Services (DSS).

At the same plenary, the senate approved President Muhammadu Buhari’s nomination of Lamidi A. Yuguda, as Director-General of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Other nominees confirmed to serve as full time Commissioners for SEC are: Reginald C. Karawusa representing Imo, Ibrahim Boyi representing Katsina and Obisan Joseph, representing Lagos.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here