Governor Rotimi Akeredolu has been declared the winner of the governorship primary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State.

According to the result announced by Kogi state Governor, Yahaya Bello, Akeredolu got 2,458 votes while his closest rival Chief Olusola Oke got 262 votes to come second. About 3,000 delegates voted at the election.

The Kogi state Governor was the chairman of the governorship primary election committee.

Akeredolu is the incumbent governor of Ondo state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here