The controversy generated by the ongoing probe of the financial activities in the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC, is gathering more interest as the Minister in charge of Niger Delta Affairs and the man at the centre of the scandal, Sen. Godswill Akpabio’s list of contract beneficiaries include former governors James Ibori, Orji Uzor Kalu and Emmanuel Uduaghan, Sen. Ifeanyi Ararume among others.

The names are contained in the letter submitted to the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, on July 23. The letter was addressed to the Clerk to the House, Patrick Giwa as earlier directed by the Speaker who had told the Clerk to issue query to Akpabio demanding the names of lawmakers who got NDDC contract, the amount and when they were awarded.

In the letter titled, ‘Some Niger Delta Development Commission Contracts Allegedly Given to Some Members of the National Assembly (Senate and House of Representatives).’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here