The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Godwin Obaseki has been declared winner of the Edo State governorship election which took place Saturday.

Obaseki who is the incumbent governor of the state polled a total of 307,955 votes to defeat his closest rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress, APC who got 223,622 votes.

The announcement was made few minutes ago by the Edo State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Prof. Prof. Johnson Alalibo in Benin


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here